1970 - 1971

Intake of 64 & 65 (Jan 2018)

Update : November 20, 2022

Ko Ohn Khine (M70) gave me a ride to the January 2018 meeting.


Ko Ohn Khine (M)

  • Moderator, Google Group
  • Member, HMEE
  • Organizer of SPZP, SdYF and Alumni Association

Ko Win Aung (M)

  • High school Luyechun from TTC Practicing School) for the Ngapali Shwe Wah Chaung Camp in 1964
  • RIT selection for Swimming & Water Polo
  • Secretary of RIT Swimming & Water Polo (in the Final Year)
  • Has 4 children and 7 grand children
  • He remembered beating the IM(1) Water Polo Team led by Ko Lynn Aung Thet to get into the Finals, but lost to RASU led by Ko Nanda Kyaw Swa (Burma Champion)

Sai Thein Maung (C)

  • RIT Goalkeeper for six years (from 1st BE to Final Year)
  • Track and Field Champion

Ko Zaw Win (Min)

  • Bilingual author
  • Pen name : “Zin Yaw Gyi”

Ko Soe Aung (M/Auto)

  • Served as Secretary of RIT Ah Nu Pyinna Ah Thin
  • Wrote several articles including the “Ah Nyeint and Htee Yein at the RU Golden Jubilee”

Ko Khin Maung Than (M)

  • Served as Secretary of RIT Mechanical Association
  • Served as Editor of RIT Annual Magazine

Ko Wynn Htay

  • Provider of space for the monthly meeting
  • Publisher of the Sar Saung of the group’s Acariya Pu Zaw Pwes

Ko Soe Khine (M)

  • Helped with the logistics for the Acariya Pu Zaw Pwe

Naw Than Yee

  • Collector of the “donations” from the attendees and “fines” from the absentees

Ma Lei Lei Chit

  • RIT selection for Track and Field
  • Volunteer for the SPZPs

Ma Rosie Tin Mg (Tin Myint Oo)

  • Poet
  • Vocalist
  • Dancer

Ma Kyi Kyi Sein (Bei Oo)

  • RIT selection for Badminton
  • Hiking & Mountaineering

Ko Aung Than

  • Nickname : Saya San

Ko Cho Aye (M, GBNF)

  • Top student
  • Hiking and mountaineering

Ko Khin Maung Maung (A)

  • Organizer, Architecture Gatherings


Ko Khin Maung Lay

  • RIT soccer
  • Master of Ceremony for the group’s Acariya Puzaw Pwe

Ko Tha Kyaw Zan

  • He is not an Arakanese (Rakhine)

Ma Victoria Simons

  • Retired Professor, Metallurgy Department
  • Daughter of Saya Simons (Workshop Superintendent)


Not sure if the following did not attend the meeting or were among a few late comers

  • Ko Thet Tun
  • Ko Than Win
  • Ko Kyaw Maung
  • Ko Than Htwe
  • Ko Zaw Win (not “Zin Yaw Gyi”)

Categories: 1970 - 1971

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s