1948 - 1968

Three Architects

Update : November 13, 2022

  • Dr. Lwin Aung (A59) became a monk after retirement.
  • U Aung Kyee Myint (A60) retired as Chief Architect from PWD.
  • U Tin Htoon (A60) retired after working in Burma, Singapore and USA.
This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is Three-Senior-Architects.jpg


The first batch of Architecture students from the Faculty of Engineering graduated in 1958. The Class of A58 included Saya U Myo Myint Sein.


The Class of A59 included Saya Dr. Lwin Aung and U Bo Gyi. Both became monks after retirement.


The Class of A60 include Koon Yin Chu, U Tin Htoon, U Aung Kyee Myint, U Khin Maung Yin and U Victor Pe Win.

Architects Incorporated

U Bo Gyi (A59), U Aung Kyee Myint (A60) and U Tin Htoon (A60) formed “Architects Incorporated”. Their office was located at the corner of Strand Road and 18th Street.

They had regular guests such as U Paw Oo Thet, Director Win Pe, U Khin Maung Yin (A60, Director, Artist, GBNF).

The three amigos later joined PWD (Public Works Department).

U Tin Htoon moved to Singapore and USA.


  • Sayadaw Dr. Lwin Aung (A59)
  • U Aung Kyee Myint (A60)
  • U Tin Htoon (A60)

Categories: 1948 - 1968

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s