1948 - 1968

Class of 63 (Part Three)

Update : November 13, 2022

  • Most members matriculated in 1957 and graduated with B.Sc.(Engg) in 1963.

Saya U Moe Aung (EE63)

RIT EE Association
Hlyat Sit Sar Saung Committee
  • Served as Editor of RUESU Annual Magazine.
  • Chief Editor of
    RIT Annual Magazines,
    Hlyat Sit Sar Saung,
    Swel Daw Yeik Sar Saung and
    Swel Daw Yeik Magazines.
  • Wrote poems and articles in several publications.
  • Published four books
  • Headed the RIT Ah Nu Pyinnya Ah Thinn.
  • Worked in Singapore.
  • He is back in Myanmar and spends time writing and giving refresher courses at the Electrical Inspectorate.
  • Patron of SDYF.

Saya U Sein Maung (EE63)

RIT EE Sayas
  • Attended SPZP-2000.
  • Taught at RIT and Assumption University (formerly known as ABAC).
  • Patron of RIT Buddhist Association.

Saya U Ba Myint (EE63)

  • Retired as Pro-Rector of YTU.

Saya Dr. Win Tin (EE63)

  • Served as Associate Dean of Engineering at Assumption University.

Saya U Khine Oo (EE63)

  • Taught at RIT.
  • Attended UCC courses given for State Scholars.

Saya Dr. K C Chiu (Tin Aung, ChE63)

  • Past President of BEA
  • Founding member of RIT Alumni International
  • Brothers : Saya Dr. Aung Soe (C61), U Soe Thein (EE60)

U Sein Htoon (M63)

RUBC Captains
  • Past Captain and Gold of RUBC.
  • ARAE Champion for Coxed Fours in 1960.
  • Past President of Burma Rowing Federation.

Saya Dr. Tin Hlaing (M63)

  • Co-Chair of SPZP-2002.

U Than Soe (M63)

  • RUBC Gold.
  • Elder brother of Saya Dr. Koung Nyunt (A67, GBNF).

Categories: 1948 - 1968

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s