Electrical Engineering Sayas *

In the mid 1960s

RIT EE Sayas

There were about 20 sayas in the Electrical Engineering Department.

  • U Sein Hlaing (GBNF)
    Professor and Head of the Department
  • U Kyaw Tun (GBNF)
    Saya of our sayas
  • U Tin Swe (GBNF)
    Member of Prome Hall Soccer team which won Inter-Hall Trophy for two consecutive years
  • U Sein Win (GBNF)
    President of RIT Swimming
    President of RIT Rowing & Line Judge at RUBC Regattas
    UCC Technical Advisor
  • U Thein Lwin (GBNF)
    President of RIT Badminton,
    Retired from Singapore Polytechnic
  • U Soe Paing
    Co-founder of UCC
    Retired from UN
  • Dr. San Tint (GBNF)
    External Examiner at UCC
    Attended DSPZP-2000
  • U Soe Min (GBNF)
    Upon return from UK, he transferred to DCA
  • U Chin Way (GBNF)
    Passed away in USA
  • Dr. Win Tin
    Associate Dean at Assumption University
  • U Ba Myint
    Retired as Pro-Rector
  • U Nyi Nyi
    Moved to UK
  • U Moe Aung (Tekkatho Moe War)
    Chair of SPZP-2002 and SPZP-2010 (in Singapore)
    Author, Poet, Editor and Publisher of Magazines and Sar Saungs
    After retirement, moved back to Yangon
    Patron, Swel Daw Yeik Foundation
  • U Sein Maung
    Taught at Assumption University
    Attended SPZP-2000
  • U Khaing Oo
    Absent for the photo shoot


  • Some sayas were on Deputation studying overseas
    U Myo Kyi
    Dr. Ba Lwin
    U Tin Maung Thein
  • Dr. San Tint was invited by EE alumni to attend SPZP-2000.
  • He visited Seattle, Washington with the sponsorship of Ko Min Maung (EP68) and Ko Khin Maung Zaw (EC76).
Dr. San Tint and KMZ in Seattle
  • U Moe Aung is Patron of Swel Daw Yeik Foundation.
    He served as Chief Editor of RIT Annual Magazines, SDY Magazines, SDY Sar Saungs, and Hlyat Sit Sar Saung.
    He published four (or more) books : some individually and others with co-authors
U Moe Aung (Patron of SDYF)
  • Sayas U Sein Maung and U Moe Aung attended the 69er Golden Jubilee.
    Photo taken with Albert Kyaw Min, Win Thein Zaw (Wai Lu) and Minn Aung (Hla Thaung)
69er Golden Jubilee.

Some junior sayas and sayamas

  • U Thein Dan
  • U Tin Shwe (EP66, GBNF)
  • Daw Mya Mya Than (EP68, GBNF)
  • U Than Lwin (EC69)
  • U Kyaw Naing (EC70, GBNF)
  • U Tin Win (EC71)
  • U Ko Ko Kyi (EC72, Canada)
  • Daw Nyunt Nyunt Yee (EP72, GBNF)
  • U Kyaw Aung / U Kyin Phyu (EP72)
  • U Khin Soe (EP72)
  • U Aung Than / Ah Chun (EP72)
  • Daw Khin Aye Win (EP72)
  • Daw Khin Swe Oo (EC74)
  • Clement S. (EC75)


Ko Aung Myaing (ChE72) wrote :

On 7th May 1973, I joined Chemical Engineering Department as an Instructor. Those who joined Electrical Engineering Department as Instructors at the same time were U Tin Win (EC), U Ko Ko Kyi (EC), Daw Nyunt Nyunt Yee (EP), U Kyaw Aung (aka) U Kyin Phyu (EP), U Khin Soe (EP), Daw Khin Aye Winn (EP) and U အချွန်(aka) U Aung Than. All, except U Tin Win(EC71), belonged to 1972 batch.

Categories: RIT

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s