RUBC : Magazine Committee


Rangoon University Boat Club (RUBC) was founded by Law Professor Sir Arthur in 1923.

He provided a third of the salary for the operation of RUBC.


I joined RUBC in 1963 along with my SPHS classmates : Maung Maung Kyi, Kyaw Wynn and Willie Soe Maung (Myint Soe, GBNF).

For security reasons, the Annual Regatta for the 40th Anniversary of the founding of RUBC was cancelled.

Sithu U Tin, President of RUBC, gave the go-ahead to celebrate the 40th Anniversary with a dinner gathering at a hotel in Kandawgyi.

Sithu U Tin, U Po Zon and U Tin Htoon compiled the Commemorative Issue for the 40th Anniversary.


I served as a Contributing Editor of the Commemorative Issue for the 90th Anniversary of RUBC.

U Tin Htoon (Chair), U Myo Myint (Vice-Chair), U Htaik San (Henry Kao, Secretary) and the members are shown in the Group Photo.

I wrote Preludes for the sections, and three articles.

Categories: Rowing

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s