1972 - 1979

EE72 *

U Aye Myint (EP72) never forgot his alma mater. During his tenure as Minister of Science and Technology, he initiated and/or implemented programs to restore RIT to its former glory and to allow “True Home Coming” at the Gyogone Campus in December 2012. He was “transferred” to another Ministry before he could help his alma mater more (e.g. get accredited at the ASEAN level and beyond).

He and fellow EE72 students paid respect to the EE Sayas in December, 2017.

Ten (or so) EE Sayas (from our time) are GBNF.

Saya U Soe Paing was my mentor at RIT and UCC.

Saya U Moe Aung (Tekkatho Moe War, EE63) is Poet Laureate and distinguished author, editor & publisher.

Saya U Tin Maung Thein (EE62) is the eldest son of ICS U Ohn Maung (Arzanee).

Saya U Myo Kyi (EE59) and Saya Dr. Ba Lwin (EE59) are the “most senior” (as a faculty member of EE Department) among the remaining EE sayas.

My article “A sad and short clip : EE sayas” written for SPZP-2010 needs to be updated with the demise of Saya U Thein Lwin and Saya U Tin Shwe (EP66).

Categories: 1972 - 1979

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s