Rangoon Institute of Technology

Dinner hosted by Ko Wai Lwin

In 2016, Ko Wai Lwin hosted a dinner for the Sayagyi Dr. Aung Gyi and several other sayas at Ko Nyan Tun U’s residence.

Ko Nyan Tun U, Ko Khin Maung Kyaw, Ko Ye Chit Pe, Ko Ohn Khine and Ko Tun Aung are retired. Ko Kyaw Lwin and Ko Win Myint were in charge of the Ministry of Construction.

Ko Win Myint (later Bogyoke) was a 10th standard Luyechun at the Inlay Khaung Daing Camp in 1965. Ko Win Myint said that Ko Sein Shwe (M67, 4th year Luyechun from RIT, group leader and musician) inspired him to join RIT. Ko Win Myint has published some books.

Ma Pwint Than, spouse of Ko Htun Aung (“Aung Daung”), was also a 10th standard Luyechun. Later, at SPZP-2016, I met Ko Htun Aung, his close friend Ko Hmaing (author, GBNF) and Ma Pwint Than at the gallery of the famous Bagyee Saya Ko Myo Myint.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s