VB : St. Paul’s High School

Broadcast on September 22, 2020


Founded by De La Salle Brothers in Yangon in 1860 as “St. Paul’s English High School”

Centennial in 1960

Sesquicentennial in 2010

Recognized as Yangon Heritage Site



U Aung Zan Wai survived July 19, 1947
Participant of Pinlon Agreement

Dr. Ba Han : Law Professor and Lexicographer

Deedok U Ba Cho : Arzani

U Ba Khin : First in Burma, first native Auditor General, Vipassana teacher, mentor of Goenkaji

Dr. Ba Than : Surgeon, Medical Superintendent of RGH during Japanese Occupation, Rector of Institute of Medicine, Zwe Ah Nyeint founder

U Tin Tut : First ICS by Invitation, Minister in Bogyoke Aung San Cabinet and Post-Independence Government, Victim of political assassination


Top Matriculates from SPHS

1951 George Chapman

1952 Dr. Nyunt Tin

1954 Koon Yin Chu

1958 Dr. Soe Win

1959 Dr. Frankie Ohn

1963 Dr. Khin Maung U

1965 Bernard Khaw

See details in my web site


Some of my teachers

Amelia Kyi : Miss Hong Kong (English)

Brother Xavier (English)

Brother Austin (English, Moral and Manners, Librarian)

Brother Clementian (Mathematics)

Categories: Broadcasts

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s