Working Committee for HMEE-2012 *

  • Saya U Aung Hla Tun (Team leader)
  • Pyone Pyone Oo
  • Ohn Khine
  • Aung Moung (GBNF)
  • Nay Myo Naing
  • Tin Tun Aung
  • Swe Than
  • Htay Maung
  • Hla Win
  • Thi Ha Latt
  • Thant Zin
  • Hla Min (USA)

Editor’s Notes (2019) :

  • After retirement, Saya U Aung Hla Tun has served as a Resident Elder at the church on Inya Road.
  • Saya is a former Chief Editor of the RIT Magazine.
  • Saya won the National Literary Award.
  • Saya was requested to head the Editorial team for the History Book.
  • Due to time and resource constraints, the HMEE-2012 book was published in Burmese.
  • U Ohn Khine translated Section One and summarized Section Two of the book into English. Saya Des and Saya U Soe Paing edited the translation and summary.
  • Photos and articles that could make to the book were compiled as CD Supplement for the book by U Ohn Khine and me.
  • A follow-up project to HMEE-2012 was established as HMEE-2018 with Saya as the Team Leader.

Categories: G H I

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s