Tarot Cards

For archive (Updated on February 8, 2019)

A Tarot Deck consists of 78 cards.

The Major Arcana consists of 22 cards. They include Fool, Lovers, High Priest, High Priestess, Emperor, Empress, Hermit, Sun, Moon, Stars, Tower, Chariot, Tower, Strength, Judgement …

The Minor Arcana consists of 4 suits. Each suit has 14 cards : One, Two, Three, Four, Five, Six, Seven, Eight, Nine, Ten, Page, Jack (Knight), Queen, King. There is a total of 56 cards in the Minor Arcana.

The Arcanas supposedly indicate

  • long term versus short term events
  • in control versus uncontrollable

The Decks come in different styles.

The Tarot readings use different spreads.

The Three Card Spread is used to interpret the Past, Present and Future.

The Celtic Cross places 7 cards in the form of a cross. The cards represent problem, influence (positive and negative) and likely outcome.

The options include

  • use Straight up
  • allow Reversals
  • consider Significators

Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s